Continuum of Care

The Continuum of Care is a regional planning body of representative stakeholders designed to promote a shared commitment to the goal of ending homelessness.

Seeking Help?

Are you homeless or need help with housing? Get help by contacting us with our online form or connect with available services in your area.

View Posted Documents

View our posted documents required for our grant. Download .pdf files of SMAC final ranking and more.

What is SMAC?

Suburban Metro Area Continuum of Care (SMAC) is a network of organizations, community residents and businesses that plan programs with the primary goal of alleviating homelessness in 5 counties in Suburban MN. The counties* include: Anoka, Washington, Dakota, Scott, Carver.

*Click on the county for further information and meeting details.

SMAC Governing Board meetings adhere to open meeting formats and are held on the 4th Friday of each month from 1pm - 3pm at Mental Health Resources: 762 Transfer Rd. St. Paul, MN.

 

Subscribe to the newsletter to stay informed on other Continuum of Care news and updates.

 

 

Who is on the SMAC Governing Board?

SMAC is governed by representatives from the Local Homeless Planning Committees in each of the 5 counties.

2018 Governing Board members are:

Governing Board Member Representing Employer/Contact Information
Betty Notto Anoka County YMCA

betty.notto@ymcamn.org

Bradley Legrid Anoka County MAC-V

blegrid@mac-v.org

Dan Lauer-Schumacher Scott/Carver Counties Scott County

dlauer@co.scott.mn.us

Dana Scarlett Dakota County Tasks Unlimited

dscarlett@tasksunlimited.org

Denise Smieja Dakota County The Link

dsmieja@thelinkmn.org

Eric Gentry Scott/Carver Counties Scott-Carver-Dakota CAP Agency

egentry@capagency.org

James Barron At Large Position Property Ladder

thepropertyladder@live.com

Jazi Foreman Washington County Solid Ground

jforeman@solidgroundmn.org

Jen Romero Scott/Carver Counties Carver County

jromero@co.carver.mn.us

Jenny Green At Large Position Alexandra House

jgreen@alexandrahouse.org

Heather Duchscherer At Large Position Hearth Connection

heather@hearthconnection.org

Lynnette Medcalf Washington County The Salvation Army

lynette_medcalf@usc.salvationarmy.org

Michele Reid Anoka County Anoka County

michele.reid@co.anoka.mn.us

Rebecca Bowers Dakota County Dakota County

rebecca.bowers@co.dakota.mn.us

Therese Gilbertson Washington County Washington County

Therese.Gilbertson@co.washington.mn.us

2018 Governing Board officers are:

Governing Board Officer Position Employer/Contact Information
Matt Lewis Chair Radias Health

matt.lewis@radiashealth.org

Heather Duchscherer Vice Chair Hearth Connection

heather@hearthconnection.org

Courtney Knoll Secretary MESH

courtney@mesh-mn.org

 

Subscribe to the SMAC Newsletter

SMAC sends occasional updates. Please sign up for our newsletter to receive updates in your email inbox.