Continuum of Care

The Continuum of Care is a regional planning body of representative stakeholders designed to promote a shared commitment to the goal of ending homelessness.

Seeking Help?

Are you homeless or need help with housing? Get help by contacting us with our online form or connect with available services in your area.

View Posted Documents

View our posted documents required for our grant. Download .pdf files of SMAC final ranking and more.

What is SMAC?

Suburban Metro Area Continuum of Care (SMAC) is a network of organizations, community residents and businesses that plan programs with the primary goal of alleviating homelessness in 5 counties in Suburban MN. The counties* include: Anoka, Washington, Dakota, Scott, Carver.

*Click on the county for further information and meeting details.

SMAC Governing Board meetings adhere to open meeting formats and are held on the 3rd Friday of each month from 1pm - 3pm at Mental Health Resources: 762 Transfer Rd. St. Paul, MN.

 

Subscribe to the newsletter to stay informed on other Continuum of Care news and updates.

Click here to view the 2019/2020 SMAC Charter and By-laws

SMAC Charter Document.Bylaws 8.2019 FINAL

 

 

Who is on the SMAC Governing Board?

SMAC is governed by representatives from the Local Homeless Planning Committees in each of the 5 counties and At Large Representatives.

2019 Governing Board members are:

Governing Board Member Representing Employer/Contact Information
Barb Sopp Anoka County ACCAP

bsopp@accap.org

Betty Notto Anoka County YMCA

betty.notto@ymcamn.org

Bradley Legrid Anoka County * MAC-V

blegrid@mac-v.org

Dan Lauer-Schumacher Scott/Carver Counties Scott County

dlauer@co.scott.mn.us

Dana Dumbacher Washington County * Washington County
dana.dumbacher@co.washington.mn.us
Denise Smieja Dakota County * The Link

dsmieja@thelinkmn.org

Doreen Farrell Washington County Washington County

doreen.farrell@co.washington.mn.us

Eric Gentry Scott/Carver Counties * Scott-Carver-Dakota CAP Agency

egentry@capagency.org

Heather Duchscherer At Large Position Hearth Connection

heather@hearthconnection.org

James Barron At Large Position Property Ladder

thepropertyladder@live.com

Jen Romero Scott/Carver Counties Carver County

jromero@co.carver.mn.us

Jenny Green At Large Position Alexandra House

jgreen@alexandrahouse.org

Kristen Brown Dakota County Matrix Housing Services

kristen@matrixhousingservices.org

Lauren Rose Dakota County Dakota Woodlands

lauren@dakotawoodlands.org

Trisha Kauffman Washington County Solid Ground

TCKauffman@solidground.org

2019/2020 Governing Board officers are:

Governing Board Officer Position Employer/Contact Information
Matt Lewis Chair * Radias Health

matt.lewis@radiashealth.org

Rochelle Washington Vice Chair * Mental Health Resources

rwashington@mhresources.org

Denise Smieja Secretary * The Link

dsmieja@thelinkmn.org

* Represents members of the SMAC Executive Committee

Subscribe to the SMAC Newsletter

SMAC sends occasional updates. Please sign up for our newsletter to receive updates in your email inbox.